Trend Train: Peplum

One of the recent trends introduced to us this spring/summer…

was of course the beautiful peplum trend! I absolutely have been LOVING this trend. It so easily gives you that hourglass shape everyone is after from the more voluptuous women (Kim Kardashian was recently spotted in the outfit in the middle) to the more straight framed women (like myself). It is an easy way to look more elegant and refined. If you have yet to try the peplum trend I encourage you to take a step to at least try one on! Below I pulled my favorite peplum skirts, shirt and dresses; I hope they inspire you to get into that dressing room and into a classy peplum. Happy shopping šŸ™‚

Pretty classy peplums

Bardot body con dress, $105 / Miss Selfridge peplum dress / Peplum shirt / Dorothy Perkins floral top / Sleeveless blouse, $37 / Paprika peplum skirt, $34 / Helmut Lang black pants / Pencil skirt, $54

Leave a comment