50 shades of fashion: The Plum Dress

I am Completely OBSESSED… 

With the 5o Shades of Grey Trilogy right now and I just got done reading the first book which was amazing! I highly recommend it. As I got lost in the book I became to visualize what Anastasia’s(main character and voice of the book) very popular “plum dress” would look like. I have so many ideas of how it would, I thought it would be fun for the other readers of the Trilogy to see my 3 interpretations of the dress. So please enjoy 🙂

  • Ana is a strong headed individual but she’s also very innocent and barely coming into her own and being able to be comfortable in her own skin so while the dress (which in the book she borrows from her roommate) is a more confident one the accessories are minimal and sweet.
50 shades: plum dress 2

Alice + Olivia long dress / Dorothy Perkins nude pumps / Chloé leather handbag / Marc by Marc Jacobs marc jacobs earrings
  • This dress is also has the same essence as the first. It’s a little bit more covered up and has a great cross-back detailing. Again the accessories are minimal because to me she’s not too flashy of a girl, she is definitely more of a get up and go person.
50 shades: Plum dress 3

Alice + Olivia alice olivia dress, $280 / Strappy heels / Dorothy Perkins bow clutch / LFrank rose earrings / Sydney Evan polka dot jewelry, $1,080
  • For my third interpretation, I went with how I thought the gorgeous Christian Grey would of felt she looked the first time he sees her in the dress. He is helplessly attracted to her so I can only imagine how breathtaking he thought she looked so i deemed it appropriate to put a show stopper in here.
50 shades: Plum dress

Matthew Williamson sequin dress / Zara shoes / ASOS envelope clutch / Cezanne stud earrings
How did you imagine her dress looked? Please link any pictures below along with any comments you have! Happy Reading! 
Leave a Reply

