What to wear: Sheer blouses

A Good friend once asked me..

“Hey Rita, I really want to buy a sheer blouse but I have no idea how to style it? How would you where it?” Well of course my mind went WILD with ideas because 1: I LOVE sheer blouses and 2: There is really an infinite way to wear them. So i put on my thinking cap and came up with some ideas for her on how to wear them. So here is what I came up with.

A BASIC WHITE SHEER TOP 

For this look you can really do anything your little heart desires. One I chose to go with a cute colored lace bandeau and flow over jean shorts. The other I thought would be cute over a white bandeau tucked into a cute skirt like this tangerine one (which is the color of the season).

Sheer Shirt Styled

POLKADOTS AND POP OF COLOR

This outfit is so simple and yet so fun and definitely something I’ve worn before! I would describe this as all black everything with a pop of color. Black bandeau under the blouse, your cutest black skinny jeans, and an awesome cocktail ring! Take your favorite colored heels and you have an effortless look.

Sheer Polkadot with a pop of color

PETER PAN AND PEPLUM 

This outfit is by far my favorite! This time under the sheer shirt i decided to go with a nude bra because i really want the shirt to stand out on it’s own without any background interference. It’s a classic look because of the high waisted skirt and button down but also trendy with the collar and peplum accents.

Peter Pan and Peplum

PS. If you are nervous or not ready to bare all yet any of the bandeaus can be exchanged with a cute cami!! Which outfit was your favorite? Would you wear any of these? How do you style your sheer shirt? I would love to know! Leave your thoughts in the comments below! Happy Shopping 🙂 -Rita
Leave a Reply

