The simple Cat Eye

My supplies for the perfect cat eye

Black eyeliner
$3.99 – drugstore.com

Winged eyeliner
loreal-paris.co.uk

Telescopic Black Mascara
loreal-paris.de
Using this simple drugstore makeup you can achieve the perfect cateye eyeliner
1.make sure to apply some kind of primer so the eyeliner will stay all day ( i usually just use a foundation or nude eyeshadow)
2.I first apply the l’oreal paris super liner. It applies like an eyeliner in a marker form. Easy for the beginners who are just starting to learn how to apply eyeliner. Practicing with this liner will help you perfect your cateye.
3.I then go over the first liner with a liquid brush eyeliner, I prefer Wet n Wild’s eyeliner 881 ($3.99). Its cheap and stays on all day. Believe me ive tested all types of liquids and this one has given me the best results.
4.I then apply mascara to the top and bottom
lashes. (again preferably L’oreal telescopic mascara)
5. Now this is for the girls that have lashes that don’t naturally curl after applying mascara and need to use a curler(me). I light the rubber part of the curler with a lighter. Enough so that its warm. Not too hot not too cold. I then curl my eyelashes. The curler when warm works like a curling iron and helps my lashes curl a lot better, and also helps with volume! (please use precaution when lighting the curler, make sure to test the heat of the curler before applying to the eye.
6. You may have to touch up your eyeliner a bit at the root of your eyelashes but besides that you should be good to go!

 

One thought on “The simple Cat Eye

Leave a Reply

